I don’t know. I don’t know at all. And that’s what’s frightening the life out of me. To have no idea…

– Agatha Christie, And Then There Were None

I’ve decided to start with this book quote, because it describes my feelings at this moment the best. I have no idea what to expect of this blog, but I want to dive into the deep. I’m up for a challenge.

I’m Jedidja, a young Dutch blogger who is up for some change. I’ve been making up stories ever since I was little, because I love creating fictionary friends and losing myself in other worlds. Furthermore, I like doing research, unraveling interesting cases and (I almost want to say of course, because it seems to me quite obvious) I absolutely love reading. I read all kinds of genres: detectives, classics, romances, etcetera. Last but not least, my guitar and I are best friends and we love making music together.

Now what are my plans with tangling thoughts? I would like this blog to be more than just an outlet for my creative outbursts. I would like to provide you an extraordinary outlook on life, a chance to look further than you’re used to, below the surface and beyond the ocean’s bed, into other worlds that you didn’t know existed.

I’d like to do that by making new connections between interesting subjects, by coming up with new ideas and by sharing my own inspirational moments.

Of course, this blog won’t be able to exist without your inspirational, motivational and/or critical comments. So please don’t forget to leave your own footprint on this blog, may it be in the form of a comment (in the comment section below a blogpost or via the page ‘contact’) or may it be by spreading the word to your friends.

See you soon!

Jedidja

